How to Edit SDV Video with Windows Movie Maker?

 

“How do I import SDV files to window movie maker? It won`t allow mt so import them and when I try to drag and drop them it tells me “could not be imported. Unspecified error” I have VCL player to play them but I would like to edit them with Windows Movie Maker.”

“How to convert .sdv video files to something Windows Movie Maker can read. I’m trying to use either Windows Movie Maker to edit a bunch of video files I have into a movie. The videos were shot on a Samsung camcorder a few years ago. The files are .sdv. Neither WMM nor Nero can read them. I’ve downloaded an all-in-one codec, but this hasn’t helped. How can I convert these .sdv video files into something either WMM or Nero can read?”

“I recntly got a samsung video camera and i have a VCL player to play them but i would like to edit them as well, is ther something i need to download or buy so that i can get these SDV files to work. I have windows vista if that helps or makes a difference.”

Windows Move Maker Supported Import File Types:

Video files: .asf, .avi, dvr-ms, .m1v, .mp2, .mp2v, .mpe, .mpeg, .mpg, .mpv2, .wm, and .wmv

Audio files: .aif, .aifc, .aiff, .asf, .au, .mp2, .mp3, .mpa, .snd, .wav, and .wma

Picture files: .bmp, .dib, .emf, .gif, .jfif, .jpe, .jpeg, .jpg, .png, .tif, .tiff, and .wmf

SDV video can’t be accepted by Windows Movie Maker natively. Here, I’d like to recommend SDV to Windows Movie Maker Video Converter to you, which can help you convert .sdv video files to AVI, WMV, MPG for importing to Windows Movie Maker, Windows Live Movie Maker for editing on Windows 8, 7, vista, xp

Leave a Reply

